As a part of State Design’s team I helped MTV bring their 2020 Video Music Awards show to life. I was responsible for animating characters, transitions, TV graphics, and other bold, colorful and retro designs.

This was a monumental effort of a ton of talented people and I’m happy to been a part of this awesome collaboration!

Sizzle by State:


Executive Creative Director
Marcel Ziul

Executive Producer
Alex dos Santos

General Manager
Tais Marcelo

Head of Production
Meredith Cherniack

Sarah Laborde

Associate Creative Director
Cecilia Fletcher

Associate Producer
Soluane Thomas

Resources Manager
Ricky Aguena

Ray Freedman

Nataly Menjivar
Carolina Carballo
Felipe Medina
Lina Yu
Kevin Kim
Eunice Park
Cecilia Fletcher

Lead Animator
Ricardo Perosa
2D Animators / Compositors
Rodrigo Rodriguez
Byron Segundo
Luis Villani
Matt Lupo
Beethoven Souza
Beto Prado

Cel Animators
Andre Dias
Guilherme Gurian
Lyuben Dimitrov
Sherwin Etaat

Kathleen Kirkman
Melissa Rosenzweig